dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

New shoes

on February 16, 2013

For those of you who have been following my blog, especially those who empathised with Do shoes matter? on February 6th, today’s photograph will need little explanation.

Digital Image

Except that I’ve been a good girl all week – did my 1,000 words or full hour on the Novel With No Name every day (and am still loving it); took my husband out on Thursday, got upset but coped; finished off my service early this afternoon – and then had an attack of the stir-crazies. It was a fine clear day and I just wanted to go out!

I’d even managed to get some tidying up done in my garden during the week and shifted the bird feeders, one of which was found to contain mouldy and/or sprouting seeds. There gave me my excuse/purpose. Off I went, first to get a breath of sea air at Southwold, then to purchase a replacement bird feeder and have a little wander and window-shopping. Which is when the shoes beckoned.

OK, girls. The shoes did not so much beckon as yell ‘These are for you! Buy me now!’

So I did. And I’m wearing them now. Well, you have to break them in, don’t you?

5 responses to “New shoes

  1. 20angel13 says:

    I am sure those lovely shoes will add inspiration to the novel. Who could not be inspired while wearing them?! You live in a beautiful part of the country. I love Southwold šŸ™‚

  2. Whether it’s shoes, a haircut, a new piece of clothing, or even just a cup of good coffee, taking pleasure in these little treats can lift our spirits. And we all know that women love variety! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

