dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

My hiding place

on March 21, 2013

One of my favourite songs is ‘You are my hiding place.’ There are loads of versions on YouTube but I couldn’t find one I liked enough to share – and I won’t inflict my version on you, though I’ve been singing it all day!

This house move is a bit scary, what with time being so short and I haven’t yet seen the one property available to rent in town that will allow me to bring the kitties! But I’ve made a lot of progress: provisionally booked a removals firm, had their estimator round this afternoon, ordered the skip, checked out the local auction house, and made more lists!

 

There’s still an awful lot that needs to be done and needs to slot into place. It’s tightrope walking – and I’m scared of even one slip which could bring me plummeting down to earth, kitties and all!

Looks a great place for hiding!

Looks a great place for hiding!

‘You are my hiding place’ reminds me that when we’re scared, the really sensible thing to do is to turn to God and hang on tight!

 

Psalm 32 verse 7:

“You are my hiding place;

you will protect me from trouble

and surround me with songs of deliverance.”

Psalm 56:3:

“When I am afraid, I will trust in You.”

So that’s what I’m doing!

Leave a Reply

