dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

Home alone

on April 1, 2013

The deed is done. The cats have been taken to the cattery till after the move.

I tried to explain that it was for their own benefit, but Bella was vociferous in her protests and Lucy’s pathetic little squeaks tugged even harder on my heart strings.

So I accept it: I am the horridest person to my cats. I hang my head. Guilty as charged.

Digital Image

Hopefully they’ll like the new place and all will be forgiven. Meanwhile, there are a few small things to do before everyone arrives to get the move underway tomorrow.

It’s very strange being in the house alone. The cats are a definite presence, even when they’re snoozing! I’ll be glad to go and get them on Thursday morning.

One response to “Home alone

  1. […] own problems. A great friend, social media guru and gifted writer. 6) Dorothy.M. Stewart – about writing, life and God – a seasoned author (and preacher) who has the ability to write with empathy on hard […]

Leave a Reply

