dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

Now for something new!

on October 31, 2014

I’ve got nice things to report so I’m back onto the blogosphere.

First, I’ve signed the contract for publication of my novel about the Scots fisher girls. I’ve blogged about it quite a bit – so I’m delighted to share the news. There will be an e-book (all major versions) as well as a paperback. And the final title? When the Boats Come Home. More details of publication date, price etc. when I know them.

This is it!

This is it!

And yes, I know… I worked in book publishing all my working life. Ten of my books have seen the light of day so far. But I freely confess: I am so excited!

The other thing? I’ve signed up for NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month. I’ve registered and pledged to write 50,000 words of a first draft of a new novel (starting tomorrow 1st November) by the end of November. I know which book idea I want to get started on and I reckon this is the way to stop the dithering and havering, and just get down to work. Oh and again I confess: I’m excited about it!

And glad that lots of friends from Association of Christian Writers and here in Suffolk are going to be doing NaNoWriMo too. Hopefully, we’ll encourage one another so we all reach the finishing line! Pretty much like the Christian life, really. Encouragement matters! So thank you to everyone who has encouraged me along the way. I’m grateful!

Leave a Reply

