dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

Day Two: second stop: Edinburgh

on June 16, 2015

  
So, ok I’m cheating a little here. I’m writing this at the start of Day Three while having breakfast at my friends’ house in Edinburgh. Last night I was simply too replete with good food, good wine, and good fellowship to do anything but go to bed and sleep soundly!

Anyway, Day Two was good. Lovely sunny drive up from Wetherby. Lunch at Jedburgh within sight of the ruined Abbey.

  
And then on to Edinburgh. Now here I admit to having been prey to considerable trepidation. You may recall I wrote about my attempts to update my satnav. I wasn’t at all sure it had worked. Driving into the west end of Edinburgh would surely put it to the test! Which it passed with flying colours, taking me to an empty parking space just across the road from my friends’ house – and just at the moment one of them was leaving the house!

Do I believe in a wonderful God who looks after me? Do I believe in His provision and providence?

Oh yes!

Leave a Reply

