dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

Day Three: Third stop, Dundee

on June 16, 2015

Delighted to meet Stephanie Heald of Muddy Pearl Publishing this morning in Edinburgh. What an inspiring story she has to tell of apparent roadblocks and amazing breakthroughs! Muddy Pearl is a small Christian publishing company with a wonderful vision for serving the church. Ten books already published and well worth a look at. I came away with a copy of Emily Ackerman’s Amazing Technicolour Pyjama Therapy – a book about how to fight back against chronic illness. It looks wonderful so far.

Then I got on the road and here I am in Dundee. Well, not exactly. I’m actually in Tayport, the delightful small town/large village on the south side of the River Tay from Dundee.
IMG_0109

I’ll be based here till Friday when I head up north on the longest leg of my journey. But for now my focus is on Dundee. Jock Troup, the famous twentieth-century evangelist, who features in my novel, When the Boats Come Home, spent some time here. I’ve got three speaking engagements in two days and am really looking forward to them.

But for now, tea in the garden

IMG_0112

Leave a Reply

