dorothystewartblog

about writing and life and God

Day Five: Last day in Dundee

on June 18, 2015

Late afternoon in Dundee. It’s been a busy couple of days but hugely enjoyable.

Yesterday evening I met the very lively and talented Angus Writers Circle at the splendid location of Rosely House Hotel, Arbroath.

Scottish crime-writer Wendy H Jones outside Rosely House Hotel

Scottish crime-writer Wendy H Jones outside Rosely House Hotel

Rosely House is a classic Scottish baronial mansion – all wood panelling and more animal head trophies in one place than I’ve ever seen before!

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

A bit fuzzy but conveys the view quite well!

I really enjoyed talking about writing to the group (and selling my book, When the Boats Come Home). One-on-one chats were great too, with folk ranging from beginners to award-winners.

Digital Image

Me with award-winners Chris Longmuir and Suzanne Milne

Today I found myself at the Priory in Dundee, now home to the City Church. There I was privileged to speak to the Ladies Prayer Fellowship before Wendy Jones and I took ourselves off to lunch via the thriving CLC Bookshop.

Now it’s time for putting my feet up and having a little rest before I’m back on the road tomorrow for the long drive up to Wick- a distance of 240 miles. Should be very beautiful though. I’ll make sure I stop and take photos!

Leave a Reply

